NECO Announces James P. Sherlock To Receive 2017 Ellis Island Medal Of Honor

May 13, NEW YORK, NY – Today after reviewing thousands of nominations, the National Ethnic Coalition of Organizations (NECO), announced that James P. Sherlock, Founder and CEO of Reborn Group, will receive the 2017 Ellis Island Medal Of Honor with legendary Astronaut Buzz Aldrin, Governor John Kasich of Ohio, Chairman/CEO of PepsiCo Indra Nooyi, CNN host/journalist Fareed Zakaria, CEO of HSN Mindy Grossman, actress/film studio executive Sherry Lansing and chef/restaurateur Thomas Keller.

Since 1986 this distinguished honor has been given to 7 Presidents of the United States, Nobel Prize recipient Elie Wiesel, General Schwarzkopf, General Colin Powell, Secretary of State Madeline Albright, Bob Hope; Muhammad Ali, Frank Sinatra; Rosa Parks, Mike Wallace and Mia Farrow to name a few.

The Ellis Island Medal of Honor ranks among the nation’s most renowned awards The U.S. Senate and House of Representatives have officially recognized the Ellis Island Medals of Honor and each year the recipients are listed in the Congressional Record.